Music: March 18th

The past few weeks have been exciting times in terms of University. Coming straight from Secondary education, the University format is already extremely comforting. At RMIT, the new studios is what most impressed me. As a student in the Music Industry course, I get to use these studios for my own learning. I am required to record an original recording as an assessment. I don’t know about you, but getting to use a great studio to record my own music is not much of hassle!! Secondary school me would have laughed at such an assessment being exciting and generally helpful for what I plan to do with my life! It now begs the question of what style of music I’d like to record, what song, and with what musicians. I have a total DIY attitude to instrumentation, however I may need to look at my drummer contacts, as my drumming skills probably won’t cut it. However, exciting times, as this weekend I play the Basin Music Festival, a favourite festival of mine. However, waking up with a crackly voice and headache this morning is fairly worrying, hopefully everything is good by Sunday. Look out for a post Sunday Night. Catchya!

Leave a comment