Effort=Reward

IMG_5988

This is a shot from the Knox Youth Stage Competition (17 July 2015). This is one of my favourite musical memories. Why you may ask? I ended up winning the Open category for best solo act. This was such a great memory as it was one of the first times I was awarded for my music. With the many hours one puts into their craft, being rewarded and recognised is one of the best feelings in the world. I was never great at sports or academically gifted, so music was my thing, many hours were put into my craft. Such recognition really does a lot for musicians. Moral of the story, if you put effort into the things you love, maybe you might reap the awards further on. Winning this competition as given me many gig opportunities and allowed me to meet some great people who want to heighten my profile just as much as me. So put in the effort, reap the awards! Cheers and out, Declan Zane

One thought on “Effort=Reward

Leave a comment